Student Organizations

The GSC has internally compiled a list of student organizations serving the graduate student body at UNT.  These were identified through outreach, GSC Senators, and via OrgSync.  This list is not intended to be exhaustive, thus, if you are a student organization leader and would like to place your registered student organization on our website, please contact Vice President of Programming and Outreach, Giselle Greenidge at gsc-vppo@unt.edu

Our Services to Graduate Student Organizations 

Marketing: This page is intended to help raise the profile of graduate student organizations. If you are graduate student and are interested in joining any of the organizations listed here, please feel free contact the organization’s president or to visit their OrgSync profile. 

Event Fund: GSC is committed to supporting the efforts of student organizations to serve the graduate student body.  If your organization is planning an event on campus (i.e., student-led conference, social, etc.), you may qualify for our GSC Event Fund.  Learn more here. 

Empowering: We coordinate a quarterly meeting of student leaders where we discuss issues affecting graduate students.  We also bring guest speakers to help empower graduate student organizations.  Please see our events page for information about our next meeting.  We provide a free lunch to attendees.  To learn more about this event, please contact Vice President of Programming and Outreach, Giselle Greenidge at gsc-vppo@unt.edu

Joining or Starting a Student Organization 

UNT students, both undergraduate and graduate, are free to join organizations on campus as permitted by the organization’s governing documents.  To learn more about UNT student organization and/or to learn more about how you can start a student organization, visit: http://studentaffairs.unt.edu/student-organizations 

Organization NameContact nameEmailSponsorSponsor Email
Alliance of Black School EducatorsTaNisha McKenzietanishamckenzie@my.unt.eduAundrea CarawayAundrea.Caraway@unt.edu
Biology Graduate Student Association (BGSA)Devasantosh MohantyDevasantoshMohanty@my.unt.eduDr. Stevens BrumbleyStevens.Brumbley@unt.edu
Student Academy of AudiologyStephanie BledsoeStephanieBledsoe@my.unt.eduDr. Amanda LabueAmanda.Labue@unt.edu
Graduate Student Art Education AssociationKC JenkinsKC.Jenkins@unt.eduDr. Adetty Perez de MilesAdetty.Perezmiles@unt.edu
Graduate Student Art Education AssociationFrieda VerlageFriedaVerlage@my.unt.eduN/AN/A
Council of Engineering OrganizationsSarah Penasarahpena@my.unt.eduSergio RenovatoSergio.Renovato@unt.edu
Graduate Students in English AssociationBrian Tatum-Presidentbriantatum@my.unt.edu
Black Graduate Student AssociationLaKebra Mahomeslakebramahomes@my.unt.eduChristopher EvansChristopher.Evans@unt.edu
Christian Grads FellowshipTyler Kenefaketylerkenefake@my.unt.eduDr. George Yanceygyancey@unt.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing Association
Chelsea Barsamianchelseabarsamian@my.unt.eduStacy NunneleeStacy.Nunnelee@unt.edu
Graduate Association of Musicologists and TheoristsJessica Stearnsjessicastearns@my.unt.eduDr. Hendrik SchulzeHendrik.Schulze@unt.edu
Doctoral Student Association - College of EducationJessica EdwardsJessica.Edwards@unt.eduDr. Nancy NelsonNancy.Nelson@unt.edu
Public Administration & Management Doctoral Student OrganizationTayfun Ayzmatayfunayzma@my.unt.eduDr. Skip KruegerSkip.Krueger@unt.edu
Student Veterans' AssociationNathan Giffordnathangifford@my.unt.eduJames DavenportJames.Davenport@unt.edu
Alpha Kappa Delta & Sociology ClubGiselle Greenidgegisellegreenidge@my.unt.eduDr. Michael ThompsonMichael.Thompson@unt.edu
Public Administration Student AssociationKent SouriyasakKentSouriyasak@my.unt.eduDr. Abraham BenavidesAbraham.Benavides@unt.edu
Graduate Anthropology Student Association (GASA)Jenny Hooker
Jenny.Hooker@unt.eduN/AN/A
Association of Construction Engineering Technology (ACET)Andrew DavisTxmaluda@gmail.comDr. Diane DesimoneDiane.Desimone@unt.edu
Graduate Association of Students in PsychologyAnne Carlewanne.carlew@gmail.comN/AN/A
Association of Graduate Students in Higher Education (AGSHE)Adam Wear, PresidentAdam.wear@unt.eduDr. Barbara BushBarbara.Bush@unt.edu
Rho Kappa Chapter of Chi Sigma Iota Counseling Academic and Professional Honor Society InternationalElizabeth Ener, PresidentElizabeth.Ener@unt.eduDr. Peggy CeballosPeggy.Ceballos@unt.edu 
International Counseling Student Club (ICSC)Terence Yee, PresidentTerence.Yee@unt.eduN/AN/A
American Composer's Forum - UNT ChapterMichael Smith, Graduate Vice Presidentmstergtr@gmail.comDr. Kirsten BrobergKirsten.Broberg@unt.edu
Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE)Taveesh Jaiswal, Presidenttaveesh.jaiswal@gmail.comMiguel Felipe AcevedoMiguel.Acevedo@unt.edu
Communication Organization of Graduate StudentsByan Lysingerbryan.lysinger@unt.eduDr. Brian LainBrian.Lain@unt.edu
Muslim Student AssociationAmina DasinAminaDasin@my.unt.eduDr. George Jamesjames@unt.edu
Medieval Renaissance ColloquiumLauren J. Rogener & Heidi Cephyslauren.rogener@gmail.comN/AN/A
Rotaract ClubTucker French, Presidentfrench_tucker1@yahoo.comDr. Darthyl RamseyDarthyl.Ramsey@unt.edu
Library and Information Science Student Association (LISSA)Maria Gagnemariagagne@my.unt.eduDr. Xin WangXin.Wang@unt.edu
NAACPTarryn OliverTarryneo@gmail.com
Political Science Graduate Student Association (PSGSA)Ayal FeinbergAyal.Feinberg@unt.edu
India Student AssociationVinay Bongaralavinaybongarala@my.unt.eduSampath PamidimukkalaSampath.Pamidimukkala@unt.edu
Chinese Student Scholars Association Mi ZhouMiZhou2@my.unt.eduN/AN/A
Hispanic Student AssociationJacob Solisjacobsolis@my.unt.eduDr. Roberto R. CalderonRoberto.Calderon@unt.edu
American Marketing AssociationJulia Smith

juliasmith4@my.unt.edu

Dr. Jeffrey SagerJeffrey.Sager@unt.edu
Mu Kappa TauKelly NaletelichKelly.Naletelich@unt.eduDr. Lou E. Peltonpelton@unt.edu
Behavior Analysis Student and Alumni AssociationStephanie Holderstephanieholder@ymail.comN/AN/A
Off-Campus Student ServicesCourtney NewsomeCourtney.Newsome@unt.eduCourtney Newsomecourtney.newsome@unt.edu 
College of Business are the Association of Latino Professional for America - ALPFA (http://www.alpfaunt.com/),Robert Crottypresident.untalpfa@gmail.comJose LinerosJose.Lineros@unt.edu
 National Association of Black Accountants - NABA (http://untnaba.webs.com/),Charisma Tellcharismatell@my.unt.eduDr. Teresa Lightnerteresa.lightner@unt.edu
 ISACA Student Group (http://unt.orgsync.com/org/isacastudentchapter), qiwang7799@gmail.comDr. Mary CurtisMary.Curtis@unt.edu 
ASCEND - Pan Asian Leaders (http://unt.orgsync.com/org/ascend) Xi (Kate) Yangxiyang2@my.unt.eduDr. Lou Peltonpelton@unt.edu 
Beta Alpha Psi (http://unt-bap.weebly.com/Michael PowellMichaelPowell09@gmail.comDr. Govind IyerGovind.Iyer@unt.edu
National Student Speech Language Hearing AssociationChelsea BarsamianChelseaBarsamian@my.unt.edu
Student Lingusitic Association of North TexasDarrin Miller
DarrinMiller@my.unt.eduKatie Crowdersarah.crowder@unt.edu
Pre-Dental Society
Lorenzo EspinozaLorenzoEspinoza@my.unt.edu
Student Investment GroupKshitiz ShresthaKshitizShrestha@my.unt.edu
Pre-Physical Therapy ClubCorrie MaguireCorrieMaguire@my.unt.eduDr. Debrah BeckDebrah.Beck@unt.edu